You can add, change, or remove any of a customer's personal details.

Change their personal details

  1. Open the customer’s profile.
  2. Go to the Profile tab.
  3. Update any of the details listed.
  4. Click Save.

Need more help? Check out our in-depth explanation of fields below:

Add internal codes, notes, and classifications

To assign a customer classification, mark whether the customer accepts invoices or marketing updates, assign internal codes, and add notes to a profile:

  1. Open the customer’s profile.
  2. Go to the Internals tab.
  3. Update any relevant fields.
  4. Click Save.

Need more help? Check out our in-depth explanation of fields below:

Delete a customer

A customer profile can't be completely deleted from Commander, but you can delete all of the customer's personal details (except for their last name); we keep the customer's last name to ensure that billing and reservation data remain intact.

Note: This action is permanent and can't be undone.

  1. Open the customer's profile.
  2. Go to Profile tab.
  3. Click the Clear icon to clear all personal data except for the customer's last name.
Tip: If you want customer profiles to be automatically cleared after a set amount of time of inactivity (for compliance with your local data protection regulations), contact support! 
Did this answer your question?