Online check-in allows guests to complete and sign registration cards in Navigator prior to arrival and upload identity documents, reducing manual work for your staff and saving time. Registration cards completed during online check-in are automatically saved to relevant customer profiles in Commander.

How does it work?

By default, the "online check-in" button is added to the following emails using the {signInLink} placeholder:

  • Customer added
  • Reservation confirmation
  • Before start

Learn more about the emails being sent to customers and using placeholders in emails.

Set up online check-in

Online check-in doesn't need to be enabled because the online check-in button is added to emails by default.

Tip: If you don't want to use the online check-in button, you can add a link to your email instead. Just replace the {signInLink} placeholder with {signInUrl} when you customize the email template.

Add a check-in message

  1. Go to Main menu > Settings > Services.
  2. Select your stay service.
  3. Click Documents.
  4. Click the + button.
  5. Under Type, click Check-in instructions.
  6. Click Create.
  7. Enter your check-in instructions, and click Save.

Your message will appear to the guest on the last screen of the online check-in process.

Add house rules

  1. Go to Main menu > Settings > Services.
  2. Select your stay service.
  3. Click Documents.
  4. Click the + button.
  5. Under Type, select Rules.
  6. ClickCreate.
  7. Enter your property's house rules in plain-text only. Your house rules will be formatted as a bulleted list, so you should add each rule on a new line.
  8. Click Save.

Before a guest checks in online, we'll suggest that they read your house rules (accessible by link).

Note: After checking in online, it's noted on a guest's digital registration card that they were presented with your house rules.

Disable online check-in

If you don't want customers to check-in online, you can remove the {signInUrl} placeholder from the following emails when you customize the template:

  • Reservation confirmation
  • Before start

Note: The Customer added email can't be customized, but you can contact Customer Support to disable it.

Did this answer your question?