Reservations are marked ‘no-show’ when they aren’t checked in before midnight on their day of arrival.
You can see the current number of no-shows on the dashboard in the Reservations tile. Click the tile to see the reservations.
To change the no-show status of a reservation, simply open it and click the
Check in button.
Reservations marked no-show are automatically cancelled after a certain amount of time depending on your stay settings:
If "Enable automatic no-show cancellation" is turned on in your stay settings:
- The reservation will be cancelled by the system at 6 a.m. the day after the reservation’s arrival date.
If "Enable automatic no-show cancellation" is turned off in your stay settings:
- The reservation will be cancelled when your operational history window ends. For example, if your check-in time is 2 p.m. and your editable history window is one day, the reservation will be cancelled by the system a few minutes before 2 p.m. the day after the reservation’s arrival date.
When “Enable automatic no-show cancellation” is turned on, a cancellation fee will be posted automatically, but not charged. To charge the guest, create a payment and close it on a bill with the cancellation fee. Otherwise, cancel the cancellation fee from the items tab of the reservation (this will produce a rebate product you can close on a bill with the cancellation fee).