If you first send the Confirmation email to yourself and then to guests, this breaks the way the confirmation button works.

The button in the reservation is always unique and associated with the email address.

So if you use your email address in the guest profile and then forward the confirmation to the guest and the guest then wants to check in online, this overrides the information saved under the profile attached to the property email address.

We highly recommend sending the confirmation email to guests directly, not to your email first.


If you need to continue sending the emails to your email first, we recommend removing this button from the confirmation in Mail Templates:

Read the article below to learn more about the emails Mews sends to guests:

Did this answer your question?