It is possible that you may want to delete a Bookable service, for example, when your property no longer provides it, or it is no longer profitable, or even when you create a Bookable service by mistake.

You can delete a Bookable service only if:

  • there are no rates/products/segments created for it, and

  • there are no spaces and space categories attached to it.

You can read about how to remove a rate, delete a product, segment, space and space category, before you delete a bookable service.

To delete a Bookable service:

  1. Go to Main menu > Settings > Services and then click on the Bookable service you wish to delete.

  2. On the top right corner of the open page, you see the trash can icon. Click on it to delete the service.

  3. A pop-up window opens, asking for confirmation of delete action.

  4. Click on Delete, to confirm delete action.

    • If the service fulfills the delete criteria mentioned earlier, then the delete action is successful and the following screen is visible.

    • If a service doesn't fulfill the delete criteria, then the delete action is unsuccessful and you see the following screen.

You can read the guide below to learn more about how to create new bookable services.

Did this answer your question?