Before a reservation is checked in (and during the editable history window), it can be canceled. When the editable history window has ended, the reservation can no longer be canceled
Note: Canceling a reservation is permanent. If you want to undo a cancellation, you'll have to re-create the reservation.
- Open the reservation you want to cancel.
- Go to the Status tab.
- If the reservation is part of a group, select all of the reservations you want to cancel on the right side of the screen (to cancel them simultaneously).
- Make sure that only the reservations you want to cancel are selected, since cancellation can't be undone.
- Find the Cancellation section.
- Select the reason for the cancellation and enter any relevant details.
- Choose whether or not you want to:
- Apply the cancellation fee.
- Send a cancellation confirmation email to the guest.
Note: If you cancel a reservation with a closed bill, a rebate is automatically created to cancel out the bill. After cancellation, the consumption date of bill items is set to the date and time that the items were rebated.
Note: You can't cancel a reservation that is currently in house. If a guest needs to leave early, shorten the reservation and proceed with the check-out process.