In some countries, there is a legal requirement to delete personal data from guest profiles after a certain amount of time.
Mews stores the customer data for the whole period of time that the property has an agreement with Mews. However, it is possible to set up a period after which the data is automatically deleted.
Before requesting guest data deletion, keep in mind that:
- Profiles are shared between properties within the same chain so if you have multiple properties, the profile data is deleted for all of them.
- The time of deletion is decided as per the last activity on the profiles, for example, reservation checked-out, profile change made, payment made, etc.
- All information is deleted except the last name, so paymasters remain intact.
- The profile itself is not deleted, only the data in it.
You can request to enable the automatic deletion of personal data via the Mews Digital Assistant in Mews Operations. In your request, include the name of your property and the period after which profile data should be deprecated.